Folkes Holdings is today the product of three centuries of family-­run successful trading. The group follows a global investment strategy based on traditional values coupled with entrepreneurial flair.

Established over 300 years ago in engineering based companies Folkes today utilises the knowledge and experience gained through operating through three centuries to ensure investing activities offer significant growth potential coupled with solid financial prudence.

Folkes Holdings is privately owned by the Folkes family and the majority shareholder, Con Folkes, is the 8th generation to lead the group as Chairman and Chief Executive. The group was listed on the London Stock Exchange until taken private by the Folkes family in 2002.

Today, the business holds its core focus in commercial real estate, and operates this throughout the UK, the Channel Islands and South Africa.  All investments are managed with consistent values applied through the Folkes history, being strong asset-based growth, sustainable income streams, conservative gearing, and maintaining available cash resource for opportune investments as they arise.

GROSS REAL ESTATE VALUES

Divisions across two continents

uk

The UK forms the back-­bone of the group’s heritage where it continues to operate a robust commercial real estate portfolio in the West Midlands and a substantial engineering division, as well as other interests.

Real Estate
Finance & Investment
Agriculture
Tourism
Engineering
sa

South Africa is the group’s growth focus, where it has been building its interests in South Africa since the turn of the Century, with the largest exposure to industrial warehouses, and a large expanse of agricultural land.

Real Estate
Finance & Investment
Agriculture
Tourism
sa

The Channel islands is the most recent area in which Folkes has taken exposure via partnerships in real estate and various alternative investments.

Real Estate
Finance & Investment
Operational for over
0
Years

While fostering the traditional values it carries forward, Folkes Holdings prides itself on its continued aspiration to adapt with the times.

This has resulted in the development/accumulation of a diverse portfolio of operations, including real estate investment and development across all sectors, agriculture, engineering, tourism, finance and a plethora of joint venture interests.

70 Buffalo valued at
R30M
100 sable valued at
R4.3M

The diversity offered in the current basket of operations ensures that a stable environment is achieved and real growth can be demanded.

The small but highly focused team based at Folkes’, under Con’s leadership, drive returns for shareholders and stakeholders alike.

 

we operate in the following sectors

The Folkes Board

Constantine Folkes

Chairman and Chief Executive

h.gaskin@folkesholdings.com

Dr Cleopatra Folkes

Deputy Chairman

c.l.folkes@folkesholdings.com

Paul Turner

Group Managing Director

p.turner@folkesholdings.com

Amy Folkes

Director

Amy.folkes@folkesholdings.com

Samson Folkes

Director

s.folkes@folkesholdings.com

Angela Folkes

Director

h.gaskin@folkesholdings.com

Paul-Tomlinson

Paul Tomlinson

Head of Finance & Company Secretary

p.tomlinson@folkesholdings.com

Tammy Inglis

Director

tammy.inglis@somersforge.com

Property

Adam Priest

Asset Management Director

a.priest@folkesholdings.com

Mark King

Property Director

m.king@folkesholdings.com

James Jones

General Counsel

j.jones@folkesholdings.com

Group Services

Scott Wheatley

Group Financial Accountant

s.wheatley@folkesholdings.com

Helen Gaskin

PA to Chairman

h.gaskin@folkesholdings.com

Suzanne Seniore

PA to Managing Director

s.seniore@folkesholdings.com

Sarah Tromans

Office Manager

s.tromans@folkesholdings.com

Cheryl Guy

Senior Accounts Assistant

cguy@folkesholdings.com

Dominic Morgan

Finance Assistant

d.morgan@folkesholdings.com

Sallie Timms

Secretary/Administrator

s.timms@folkesholdings.com

Jackie Turner

Reception

reception@folkesholdings.com

This website uses cookies to improve your experience.